Freedom Reigns (aka Not a Real Post)

Yesterday during praise and worship we sang this song, “Freedom Reigns.” The chorus says, “Freedom reigns in this place / Showers of mercy and grace / Falling on every face / there is freedom.”

Another song comes to mind, one that declares, “In your freedom I will live.”

I’m declaring it over my life today: Freedom reigns in this place (my head and my heart). I will live in His freedom.

Walk in it.

Grow in it.

Share it, I hope.

Today I’m thankful that He reigns…and I don’t have to. I’m thankful that I walk in freedom, and that even more freedom awaits me on the (hopefully) not-too-distant horizon.

That’s all.

Have a blessed day 🙂

Leave a Reply

