Why are Titles So Hard?

I’ve debated with myself for a week about what I want to say in this post, and to be honest, I still haven’t quite decided (so I guess we’ll all be surprised by the way it turns out). Last week I addressed some big things: big dreams and big plans that I hope to see accomplished. To be honest I was hoping for a big response, but that didn’t exactly happen. At first I was discouraged – I won’t deny it – but I quickly realized that it almost had to be that way. How could it not? The whole purpose of this blog and raising awareness of sexual abuse is because nobody wants to talk about it. If we did, there wouldn’t be a need, right? This point was driven home by the fact that only 6 people read that post, and I’m sure at least one of them was a friend I’ve acquired in the last year who had no idea what this blog is about. You know what that tells me?

I have work to do.

I would still like to get together with some people who are interested in helping me develop a pamphlet and presentation, but I realize that everyone needs time to get used to the idea. In the meantime I’ll continue to work on it and do my best to be more consistent with this blog, even if it’s only to keep the topic from falling off my massive readership’s radar.

That’s not sarcasm, btw. It’s drollery. There’s a difference 🙂

Leave a Reply

